Ziggy Alberts releases ‘Made of Water (Deluxe)’ an ode to the first decade of his career.

Australian singer-songwriter Ziggy Alberts marks a decade of his career in music with the release of 'Made of Water (Deluxe)', a special 10-year anniversary edition of his first album. The album celebrates the incredible evolution of his grassroots career since the album's original release in 2013.

Alberts' expands the original album with two poetry reads from his debut poetry book 'brainwaves', as well as a new demo track titled 'Into the Wild'. The additions deepen the albums emotional resonance and are "a message from an older me to a younger me", says Ziggy. The demo track is a lyrical reflection of Alberts' life post the original album's release. 

 ziggy alberts made of water

Continuing the release celebration, Alberts will share Q&A videos and merchandise for Made of Water (Deluxe), which includes a 12" Vinyl and Tee drop.
Reflecting on the release, Alberts says, "Despite being a popular busking CD, Made Of Water has never made it to vinyl. I'm pleased it finally has, with the Deluxe Edition." He adds, "I hope you enjoy [the] reworked album art, which includes a flip of what used to be the front and back cover of those CDs from the past. This record and artwork was a real leap for me that sparked what has now become a decade of adventure.
"Ziggy Alberts' journey over the past decade has been supported by his determination, 10,000-hour approach, and strong grassroots following. From his humble beginnings busking on the streets of Byron Bay, house and cafe shows to headline shows around the world, his listeners and fans have undoubtedly contributed to what he has achieved in his career today. Alberts's humility and gratitude have endured despite the growth, a testament to his character and music.

Made of Water (Deluxe) will be released 5 October 2023. A limited run of 12" vinyls will also accompany the album release.

Track List

1 Better than Breathing (Poem)

2  Simple Things

3  Sleep Well

4  Youngblood

5  Waterside

6  Time Alone

7  Sea Level (Poem)

8  Follow the Ocean

9  Grow On

10  Slow Dance

11  Into The Wild (Demo Version)

Rewind World Tour  Australia & New Zealand

Following the release of Made of Water (Deluxe), Ziggy Alberts will embark on a huge 11-date Australia & New Zealand tour over October and November, which will conclude his yearlong REWIND world tour.

The REWIND TOUR has taken Alberts across the globe, playing shows in South Africa, 34 dates across Europe and the United Kingdom, a support tour for Jack Johnson in Europe, 25 dates across North America and a festival performance in Brazil. Soon returning home to Australia and New Zealand, Ziggy will finish the year having played over 78 shows and 80,000 tickets sold.